top of page

I Finally Did It


Back in lockdown again and I finally look the step, literally. I went for a walk. Something I had been wanting to do for years but I had all the excuses under the sun, regretted not doing it last time in lockdown and spent many a time beating myself up for not doing it.

My walk was better than expected and I absolutely loved it. As soon as I walked out of my gate I felt transformed. I was finally taking action on my wants, committing to myself and giving myself some much needed self care. I found myself once again appreciating where I lived, taking in the scenery and the reminders of those that used to live in houses I passed.

As an added bonus my daughter came with me and we were able to have conversations that were long overdue. Our connection was restored even if only for a short time.

I felt invigorated by the end of it as well as it putting space between myself and an overload of thoughts.

This is something I am going to continue and have with each day enjoying it just as much but in a different way.

Doing for yourself doesn't have to be big. It's usually the smallest of things that make the greatest impact and have longer lasting results. Your why is going to be your greatest motivator and what you get out of it will be your best reason to sustain the activity.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page